top of page

And the winner is... The First Ever 'College Hoops Digest End of Year Awards'.

As the tournament comes to close and like all media outlets do, we are here to present you with our first ever "College Hoops Digest End of the Year Awards" presented by House Enterprise.

We each picked our favorites for the awards to determine the finalist, from there we ranked them based on a ballot point system. Here are our winners, and listen to our analysis from our awards spaces last night.


Coach of the Year: Shaheen Holloway (Saint Peter's)

Runner Up: Ed Cooley (Providence)

Receiving Votes: Tommy Lloyd (Arizona), Hubert Davis (UNC)

Player of the Year: Oscar Tshiebwe (Kentucky)

Runner Up: Ben Mathurin (Arizona)

Defensive Player of the Year: Walker Kessler (Aubrun)

Runner Up: Keegan Murray (Iowa)

Receiving Votes: Mark Williams (Duke)

The shot blocking bruser, who averaged close to five blocks per game. He is the anchor of one of the best two-point defenses in the country, and one of the

Most Improved Player of the Year: Johnny Davis (Wisconsin)

Runner Up: Jacob Gilyard (Richmond)

Receiving Votes: Justin Minaya (Providence), Chet Holmgren (Gonzaga)

Freshman Player of the Year: Chet Holmgren (Gonzaga)

Runner Up: Jabari Smith (Auburn)

Mid Major Team of the Year: Saint Peter's Peacocks

Runner Up: Murray State Racers

Receiving Votes: Richmond Spiders

Tournament Player of the Year: Armando Bacot (UNC)

Runner Up: Doug Edert (Saint Peters)

Receiving Votes: Paolo Banchero (Duke), Drew Timme (Gonzaga), Jaden Ivy (Purdue)

bottom of page